December 21, 2010
Donna Shirey

NAHB Remodelers Chair
Issaquah, Wash. 
Association News
Green Building Awards Entries Now Being Accepted

Entries are now being accepted for the 2011 National Green Building Awards.

Each year, NAHB recognizes individuals, companies and organizations for excellence in residential green design and construction practices and for green building program and advocacy efforts.

The prestigious awards will be presented at a gala dinner during the 13th annual National Green Building Conferenc & Expo in Salt Lake City on May 1-3.

All homes and developments must be scored to the National Green Building Standard to ensure fair comparisons for judging purposes.

Award categories include:

  • Green Advocate of the Year: Builder, Remodeler, Individual, Group, State/local Government and HBA 
  • Green Project of the Year — Single-Family
  • Green Project of the Year — Multifamily
  • Green Project of the Year — Site Development
  • Green Project of the Year — Remodeling

The awards are open to both NAHB members and non-NAHB members.To apply for the awards, visit

The NAHB National Green Building Conference attracts home builders, remodelers, architects, suppliers and environmental officials for three days of educational events, the popular Tour of Green Homes and product booths and demonstrations.

Exhibit booth information is available by e-mailing Christopher Hood or calling him at 800-368-5242 x8684.

For sponsorship information, contact Harris Floyd, x8208, or Grante Wright, x8051.

For additional information on the awards program, contact Chad Riedy, x8225.

National Association of Home Builders
1201 15th Street, Washington, DC 20005-2800

If you having problems receiving our communications, see our white-listing page for more details.